The Little Monster’s Drawer

20131106-221809.jpg

I have found that keeping a drawer in my kitchen for my little man helps give me ten mins. Isn’t that horrendous that I actually plan situations to allow me time to do things. My world revolves around keeping a certain busy little one year old entertained, however I enjoy every minute of it.

Little man used to pull open all the drawers in our kitchen trying to lift all the objects out. This continued until he lifted a Pyrex bowl out and dropped it on to the tiled floor. Needless to say after cleaning shards of glass up for days, we decided enough was enough.

“little monster’s drawer” was created. Inside is a range of objects, mostly plastic Tupperware containers, some clippers, plastic Tupperware lids. You could fill it with toys or anything that is safe but still exciting for your little one.

He loves to rearrange, pull out and investigate all the objects. My tidy tidy husband did find this invention a little hard to accept at first, as the drawer is chaos. However we both agree if chaos means a happy, safe little chappy then it is worth it!!

20131107-075054.jpg

Leave a Reply

