Boxes are the way forward

When life gets a little full on in my house, when my little man needs some entertaining and I need some time to tidy etc…. We pull out the boxes

20131104-213457.jpg

This morning I needed to sort out the washing, tidy a few things in the kitchen and little man decided he needed mummy all to himself.

Tv can be the answer, however it is something I don’t like to resort to all the time. I don’t want my son being brain washed by tv, that’s not to say he never gets to watch it. If possible we try to encourage exploration, through play.

I am trying to encourage him to be able to entertain himself and not need the constant intervention of an adult.

I discovered that the best play tools can sometimes be the least expensive and the most surprising of objects.

20131104-213959.jpg

Even benson was entertained!!!

Leave a Reply

